top of page

How to Cut a Bell Pepper Like A Pro


So this is one of those things where you don't know you are doing it wrong, until you learn how to do it right. I have had the privilege to work for some very talented chefs. I have picked up a lot of awesome skills for a home cook and this little gem is one of them. Say good-bye to seeds every where, and hello to easy chopping. I originally posted this method on my old blog but I have updated the photos here to be more helpful. Enjoy!

Step 1: Wash your pepper

Step 2: Slice about 1/2 inch from the top of the pepper. Don't go straight through the top but instead, when you get to the center, slice through the stem and then through the other side

Step 3: Flip the pepper around and slice about 1/2 inch from the bottom straight through.

Step 4: Set the pepper upright and begin slicing the side off along the white pith. It should take 3 cuts.

Step 5: Slice it, Dice it, Chop it, or do what you please. You have a professional looking cleaned pepper.


Meet Morgan

I can do anything with love in my heart and a latte in my hand...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Affiliate Disclosure

I may provide links on my blog that I am affiliated with, meaning if you purchase something through them I will receive a commission at no extra cost to you. It will always be items that I personally use and would recommend without a commission. These links help cover the costs of my blogging activities. I appreciate you supporting me.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page