top of page

Rainbow Citrus Water


This house is in a citrus kick right now. I sat down for breakfast and found a grapefruit in my chair. They are literally spilling off the table. Besides general snacking we have also been enjoying them infused in water. It is a nice way to add a little flavor and beauty to plain old H20. You can do any citrus mix. I find the oranges sweet, grapefruit bitter, and lemons and limes tart; so I do a mix of all of them to balance the flavor. Enjoy!

Rainbow Citrus Water

Serves 2, All Day

1 pink grapefruit

1 blood orange

1 navel orange

1 lemon

1 lime

Thinly slice all of your fruit, discarding the ends.

Layer into 1.5 pint mason jars.

Top with water and allow it to infuse for at least 10 minutes before enjoying.

Refill throughout the day. We keep ours for 24 hours before replacing the fruit.

Notes and Substitutions

~ Use any mix of citrus that you like. Lime/Blood Orange or Grapefruit/Lemon are both mixes I enjoy.

~ I like to remove the peel of the grapefruit because I find it too bitter.

~ I like to use organic because the peel is in the water. If you do not use organic then thoroughly scrub under warm water before using.

What is your favorite infused water combination?

Meet Morgan

I can do anything with love in my heart and a latte in my hand...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Affiliate Disclosure

I may provide links on my blog that I am affiliated with, meaning if you purchase something through them I will receive a commission at no extra cost to you. It will always be items that I personally use and would recommend without a commission. These links help cover the costs of my blogging activities. I appreciate you supporting me.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page