top of page

Feed Me Friday


This is a reoccuring post where I let you into the oh so interesting world of what I am eating. Today's meals were pretty typical for us. We do not eat perfect all the time but we try our best to enjoy a balanced diet.

Breakfast started off with coffee and cookies, balanced diet right, haha. The cookies are from a wonderful book called Everyday Detox by Megan Gilmore, aka The Detoxinista. She has a similar recipe on her blog here.

I followed my treat with eggs over baby kale cooked in coconut oil and topped with saurkraut. Eggs and saurkraut are a favorite in this house, dont look at me like that, its delicious.

We went to the Zoo and snacked on oranges, dried fruit, Lara bar's, more cookies, and a green smoothie.

When we got home I had a simple salad with hemp seed ranch from the same book as above, and more coffee of course.

Dinner was "beef" and broccolli, again from Everyday Detox. It is an all veggie dish that taste like chinese take out. I don't know Megan but you really should buy her book, the recipes are amazing. Three in one day over here!

For dessert we made cherry icecream by blending frozen bananas and cherries with a little coconut milk and melted chocolate. I totally scarfed mine down and forgot to take a picture so this is a picture of my sons after it started melting. I promise it was way more appetizing than it looks!

Today's meals were very typical for us. I drink a lot of coffee and almost always have some sort of treat during the day. While I enjoy creating recipes you can see that I also rely on a few very good recipe books that allign with our diet. Look back for a post about my favorite blogs where I find all the best recipes!

Meet Morgan

I can do anything with love in my heart and a latte in my hand...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Affiliate Disclosure

I may provide links on my blog that I am affiliated with, meaning if you purchase something through them I will receive a commission at no extra cost to you. It will always be items that I personally use and would recommend without a commission. These links help cover the costs of my blogging activities. I appreciate you supporting me.

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page